Library Committee

Pursuant to the provisions of the Kashmir and Jammu Universities Act, 1969 and Regulation 57 given in Chapter-II of the University University Calendar, 2010 (Vol-I) (amended upto 2009). The Vice-Chancellor in anticipation of the approval of the competent body has been pleased to authorize the following composition of Committee of Syndicate for Library Committee for the triennial period 2018-2021.



  • The Vice-Chancellor
  • The Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any;
  • The Deans of Faculties;
  • The Registrar;
  • The Librarian (Member-Secretary)

Two persons not being employees of the University or Colleges nominated by the Syndicate  

  • Dr. Banwari Lal, Controller of Examinations (BOPEE) 
  • Librarian, Ranbir Library, J&K

Three Heads of the University teaching Departments nominated by rotation by the Vice-Chancellor  

  • Head, Law 
  • Head, Botany 
  • Head, Economics 

Three Principals of constituent/affiliated colleges nominated by rotation by the Vice-Chancellor: 

  • Principal, Govt. Degree College, Paloura
  • Principal, Govt. Degree College, R.S Pura 
  • Principal, Govt. Degree College, Samba