Examination Supervisory Committee

Pursuant to the provisions of the Kashmir and Jammu Universities Act, 1969 and Regulation 86 given in Chapter-II of the University University Calendar, 2010 (Vol-I) (amended upto 2009). The Vice-Chancellor in anticipation of the approval of the competent body has been pleased to authorize the following composition of Committee of Syndicate for Conduct and Supervision of University Examinations (Examination Supervisory Committee) for the triennial period 2018-2021.



  • The Vice-Chancellor
  • The Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any
  • The Controller/Joint Registrar of Examinations; (Member-Secretary) with powers to co-opt.

Two members of the Syndicate nominated by the Syndicate 

  • Prof. Satnam Kour Raina, Dept. of English, University of Jammu
  • Prof. Vivek Gupta, Dept. of Physics, University of Jammu

Two Heads of the University teaching Departments nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

  • Director, The Business School; University of Jammu
  • Head, Department of Chemistry; University of Jammu

Two Principals of affiliated/ constituent Colleges nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

  • Principal, Govt. Degree College, (Girls), Udhampur
  • Principal, Govt. Degree College, Bishnah