Rubroo' Interaction and Release of R. S. Rajan's Short Stories Collection at JU

The Department of Punjabi, University of Jammu, in collaboration with the Jammu Kashmir Punjabi Sahit Sabha, Srinagar, organized 'Rubroo,' an interaction meet with acclaimed author R. S. Rajan. During the event, a collection of Punjabi short stories of R. S. Rajan titled 'Parchawain Nhi Marde' was also released.

Prof. Pankaj K. Srivastava, Director DD&OE University of Jammu, graced the occasion as the Chief Guest, while S. Ajit Singh Mastana, Former President Jammu Kashmir Punjabi Sahit Sabha, Jammu, & a renowned Poet, presided over the function. The presidium also included Prof. Sucheta Pathania, HoD Punjabi, R.S. Rajan, S. Mangat Singh Jugnu, President JKPSS, Srinagar, and Sh. Kanwal Kashmiri, a Prominent Punjabi Writer of the First Generation of Modern Punjabi Literature.

The event was attended by a large number of intellectuals, writers, faculty members, and scholars from the department. 

While delivering the formal welcome address, Prof. Sucheta Pathania, HoD Punjabi commended the writers for enriching the cultural tapestry of the region's literature.

Ph.D. scholars Charanjeet Singh and Harpreet Kour presented papers on the released book, shedding light on various aspects of the included stories. Mr. Rajinder Singh Rajan shared insights into his literary journey and creative process, engaging with the audience, faculty members and research scholars.

In his presidential address, S. Ajit Singh Mastana lauded the role of the Punjabi Department, University of Jammu in fostering Punjabi literary activities and acknowledged R. S. Rajan's contribution to Punjabi fiction and regional cultural promotion. Prof. Pankaj Kumar Srivastava praised the department's vibrant conduct of Punjabi literary activities and congratulated R. S. Rajan for his work in portraying the social life and challenges faced in the valley through 'Parchawain Nhi Marde.'

President JKPSS, Srinagar S. Mangat Singh Jugnu, Baljeet Singh Raina, and Kanwal Kashmiri also shared their perspectives, commending the department for promoting research work among local and state intellectuals, writers, and contributors.

The department also felicitated prominent personalities during the event. Dr. Harpreet Kour and Dr. Pritam Singh conducted the proceedings and delivered the vote of thanks, respectively.