The Girls Hostel of Kathua Campus, University of Jammu was inaugurated today by Professor Arvind Jasrotia, Rector, Kathua Campus (JU). The inauguration ceremony was marked by enthusiasm and optimism, signifying a significant stride in fostering an inclusive and conducive educational environment. The Girls Hostel is equipped with modern infrastructure and top-notch facilities. It stands as a testament to the institution's commitment in providing a secure and comfortable living space for female students. The facilities include spacious rooms, modern amenities, dedicated study areas, and recreational spaces, ensuring a well-rounded living experience. To mark the inauguration, a traditional pooja and havan were organized, imbuing the hostel with positive energy and blessings.

Prof. Arvind Jasrotia, Rector, Kathua Campus (JU) expressed his heartfelt congratulations to the entire campus community. Further, he emphasized the pivotal role the hostel will play in enhancing the overall experience for female students, promoting a sense of community and camaraderie. He further added that the Girls Hostel is designed to meet the diverse needs of students, providing a secure and nurturing environment that promotes both academic and personal growth. Prof. Jasrotia also stressed that it reflects the institution's dedication for supporting the holistic development and well-being of its students.

Dr. Vivek Sharma, Academic Coordinator (KC), Dr. Sourabh Shastri, Incharge Coordinator, UIET, Mr. Amit Sharma (MCA), Dr. Pankaj Khajuria, Assistant Registrar (KC), Dr. Seema Jamwal, Er. Sandeep Raj, Dr. Zahin Ansari, Dr. Shivani Sharma, Er. Amarjeet Chopra, Dr. Nomita Sharma, Dr. Meenakshi Singh, Er. Sushant Gagal, Er. Palvi Verma, Er. Komal Khadotra, Er. Vishavjeet Singh, Er. Sourav Gupta, Dr. Nisha Chowdhary, Dr. Kanika Bhadwal, Er. Ritika Gupta, Dr. Ritu Sharma, Er. Archana Saalaria, Er. Himani Khajuria, Er. Arooshi Gupta, Er. Puneet Kour, Ms. Avni Sharma, Ms. Tiharika Nath, Er. Jeewanjot, Er. Karan Kumar, Er. Arjun Kapoor, Er. Rohit Khatru, Dr. Sunny Sharma, Ms. Ritika Goyal and other teaching and non-teaching staff was present during the inauguration.