# DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

## No:PGD/POL/24/01

Ģ

Dated: 01/4/2024

### Notification

The merit list of the Candidates who have applied for Ph.D. Admission under Exempted Category for the Session March 2024 is being uploaded on the University Website for the information of all applicants. They can file objections if any on the e-mail of the Department: depttofpolsc.ju@gmail.com till April 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2024 upto 5:00 P.M. The objections received after 02.04.2024 will not be entertained and the selection list will be finalized and notified for Ph.D. Admission.

Head of the Department

Head Department of Political Science University of Jammu Jammu

0

#### UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

ŧ.

#### $\odot$

Merit list of Candidates who have applied for Admission in Ph.D. Programme under Exempted Category for the Session March, 2024.

The DRC scrutinized and prepared the merit list of the candidates who have applied for admission in Ph.D. Programme under the exempted category (Session March, 2024) in its meeting held on 01.04.2024 at 1:00 PM in the office of the Head of the Department as per the details given below:

S.NO •	Name of The Candidate & Parentage	JRF/NET/SLET	Qualification M.A Master in Subject	%Age of Marks in M.A	Year of Passing M. A.	Name of the University	Remarks	Eligible/Not Eligible
1	Bandeep Kour D/o Harpal Singh	JRF	Political Science	79%	2022	Jammu University		Eligible
2	Rakshit Sharma/Sanjay Dogra	JRF	Political Science	69.33%	2022	IGNOU		Eligible
з	Hitakshi Sharma D/o Satish Kumar	JRF	Political Science	69.25%	2023	University of Delhi	-	Eligible
4	Anmol Kumari/Bushan Chander	JRF	Public Policy and Public Administration	67%	2023	Central University		Eligible
5	Waseem Ahmad Parray/Mohammad Sultan Parray	JRF	Political Scien <b>ce</b>	64.1%	2017	University of Kashmir, Srinagar		Eligible
6	Tashi Galson/Tsering Angchuk	JRF	Political Science	60.38%	2019	Jammu University		Eligible
7	Tsewang Sandup/Tashi Paldan	JRF	Political Science	59.875%	2021	IGNOU		Eligible
8	Mobeen Sayeed/Raja Sayeed	JRF	Political Science	56%	2015	Jammu University	1 <u>.</u> 	Eligible
9	Shreya Suri D/o Raman Suri	NET	Political Science	73.50%	2023	IGNOU		Eligible
10	Pallavi Sharma/Rajesh Kumar Sharma	NET/SLET	Political Science	73%	2021	Jammu University		Eligible
1	Ritik Bakshi S/o Kapil Bakshi	NET	Political Science	65.04%	2021	University of Delhi		Eligible
2	Vishanki Sharma/Subash Chander	NET/SLET	Political Science	62.25%	2021	IGNOU		Eligible
	Mohd Sharafat/Mohd Sharafat		Political Scien <b>ce</b>	56.6%	2022	Centre University Punjab		Eligible

14	Hansavari Kour Hans/Jagjeet Singh	M.A	Political Science	68.72%	2022		Hard copy of form/Proof of eligibility not submitted	Not Eligible
15	Nasrin Banoo/Gh. Abass	M.A	Political Science	64.88%	2022	Jammu Univers <b>ity</b>	Hard copy of form/Proof of eligibility not submitted	Not Eligible
16	Rubaya Akther/Gul Mohd Hajam	M.A	Public Administration	62.62%	2020	IGNOU	Hard copy of form/Proof of eligibility not submitted	Not eligible
17	Prabjot Kour/Rajinder Singh	M.A	Political Science	62.5%	2023	Jammu Universi <b>ty</b>	Hard copy of form/Proof of eligibility not submitted	Not Eligible
18	Manesha Spolia/Som Nath Spolia	M.A	Political Science	59.38%	2023	Jammu University	Hard copy of form/Proof of eligibility not submitted	Not Eligible
19	Shazia Mir/Mohd Ayoub Mir	M.A	Political Science	CGPA 7.24 Conversion formula is rgqtired	2022	Guru Nanak Dev University	Hard copy of form/Proof of eligibility not submitted	Not Eligible

Dr. Ellora Puri

Dr Harjit Singh

0

Head of the Department

24 Submitted for approval of Dean Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Science University of Jammu jammu

Dean Faculty of Social Sciences