Academic council (2024-2027)

I. Prof. Umesh Rai, Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu

II. Deans of Faculties of University of Jammu

1.	Prof. Anju Bhasin	Department of Physics	Dean, Faculty of Science
2.	Prof. Satinder Kumar	Department of Law	Dean, Faculty of Law
3.	Prof. Alka Sharma	The Business School	Dean, Faculty of Business Studies
4.	Prof. Rajeev Rattan	Department of Education	Dean, Faculty of Education
5.	Prof. Yash Pal Sharma	Department of Botany	Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences
6.	Prof. Suman Jamwal	Department of History	Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
7.	Prof. Sucheta Pathania	Department of English	Dean, Faculty of Arts
8.	Prof. Romesh Kumar	Dean, Department of Mathematics	Faculty of Mathematical Sciences
9.	Dr. Ashutosh Gupta	Principal, Government Medical College, Jammu	Dean, Faculty of Medical Sciences
10.	Prof. Anju Bhasin	Department of Physics, University of Jammu	Dean, Faculty of Engineering
11.			Dean, Faculty of Music & Fine Arts
12.	Dr. Parveen Akhter Lone	Principal, Indira Gandhi Govt. Dental College, Jammu	Dean, Faculty of Dental Sciences

III. Heads of Departments of University

1.	Prof. Sanjana Koul	Director, School of Biotechnology
2.	Prof. Susheel Verma	Department of Botany
3.	Prof. Shohab Inayat Malik	Department of Buddhist Studies
4.	Dr. Vinay Chauhan	Director, The Business School
5.	Dr. Haq Nawaz Sheikh	Head Department of Chemistry
6.	Dr. Vibhakar Mansotra	Head, Department of Computer Science & IT
7.	Dr. Gurjeet Kour	Head, Department of Commerce
8.	Prof. Sucheta Pathania	Head, Department of Dogri
9.	Dr. Sunita Devi	Head, Department of Economics

Sumber

4.0	5 (5 !) 5		
10.	Prof. Rajiv Rattan	Head, Department of Education	
11.	Prof. Susheel Kumar	Head, Department of Electronics	
12.	Prof. Ravinder Singh	Head, Department of English	
13.	Dr. Piyush Malviya	Head, Department of Environmental Sciences	
14.	Dr. Sarfraz Asghar	Head, Department of Geography	
15.	Prof. Anju Bhasin	Head, Department of Geology	
16.	Dr. Rajni Bala	Head, Department of Hindi	
17.	Prof. Suman Jamwal	Head, Department of History	
18.	Dr. Sarika Manhas	Head, Department of Home Science	
19.	Dr. B.K Bajaj	Coordinator, Institute of Human Genetics	
20.	Dr. Anil Gupta	Director, School of Hospitality & Tourism Management	
21.	Prof. Manju Jamwal	Head, Department of Law	
22.	Prof. Seema Rohmetra	Head, Department of Law School	
23.	Prof. Sangita Gupta	Head, Department of Library Science	
24.	Dr. Priyanka Sharma	Head, Department of Life Long Learning	
25.	Dr. Romesh Kumar	Head, Department of Mathematics	
26.	Dr. Daud Iqbal Baba	Director, Directorate of Sports and Physical Education	
27.	Prof. Arun Bharti	Head, Department of Physics	
28.	Prof. Baljit Singh	Head, Department of Political Science	
29.	Prof. Sangita Gupta	Head, Department of Psychology	
30.	Prof Sucheta Pathania	Head, Department of Punjabi	
31.	Prof. Avtar Singh Jasrotia	Head, Department of Remote Sensing & GIS	
32.	Prof. Ram Bahadur Shukla	Head, Department of Sanskrit	
33.	Dr. Vishavraksha	Head, Department of Sociology	
34.	Prof. J.P Singh Joorel	Head, Department of Statistics	
35.	Prof. Virender Koundal	Head, Department of Strategic and Regional Studies	
36.	Prof. Shohab Inayat Malik	Head, Department of Urdu	
37.	Dr. Seema Langer	Head, Department of Zoology	



38.	Prof. Hardeep Chahal	Head Department
39.	Prof Jasbir Singh	Head, Department of ICCcR& HRM
	. Tel susbii Siligii	Head, Department of Philosophy
40.	Dr. Garima Gupta	
		Head, Department of Department of Journalism & Media Studies
41. Prof. Pankai Srivasta	Prof. Pankaj Srivastava	
		Director, Centre for Distance & Online Learning
42.	Prof. Alka Shama	Director, SIEDC
43.	Prof. Poonam Choudhary	
	1 Total Contain Choudnary	Director, Centre for Studies in Museology
44.		
		Principal, Institute of Music & Fine Arts

IV. Six Principals of Affiliated/Constituent Colleges Nominated by the Vice Chancellor

1.	Prof. Seema Mir	Principal, Govt. Degree College Kathua	
2.	Dr.Kulvinder Kour	Principal, Govt. Degree College, Paloura	
3.	Dr. Ashu Vashisht	Principal, Govt. Degree College, Sunderbani	
4.	Dr. Meeru Abrol	Principal, Govt. Degree College for Women,Bhagwati Nagar Jammu	
5.	Prof. Attar Singh	Principal, Govt. Degree College, Bhaderwah	
6.	Dr. Sanjay Verma	Principal, Govt. Degree College(Boys), Udhampur	

V. Four College Professors Nominated by The Vice-Chancellor

- 1. Head, Department of Persian, Govt. Degree College, Doda
- 2. Head, Department of Arabic, Govt. Degree College, Mandi
- 3. Head, Department of Music, Govt. Degree College R.S Pura
- 4. Head, Department of Sericulture, Govt. College(Boys), Udhampur

VI. Deans of Faculties of Kashmir

- 1. Dean, Faculty of Medicine
- 2. Dean, School of Business Studies, University of Kashmir
- 3. Dean, School of Education & Behavioral Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 4. Dean, School of Law
- 5. Dean, School of Arts, Languages & Literature, University of Kashmir
- 6. Dean, School of Applied Science & Technology, University of Kashmir
- 7. Dean, School of Physical & Mathematical Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 8. Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, University of Kashmir
- 9. Dean, School of Social Sciences, University of Kashmir



- 10. Dean, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 11. Dean, School of Unani and Ayurvedic Medicine, University of Kashmir
- 12. Dean, School of Biological Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 13. Dean, School of Engineering, University of Kashmir
- 14. Dean, School of Open Learning, University of Kashmir

Five Persons to be co-opted by the Academic Council VII.

1.	Prof. Anju Bhasin	Department of Physics	Dean Academic Affairs,University of Jammu
2.	Prof. Meena Sharma	Department of Chemistry	Dean Planning & Development, University of Jammu
3.	Prof. Neelu Rohmetra	The Business School	Dean Research Studies, University of Jammu
4.	Prof. Rajeev Rattan Sharma	Department of Education	Director, Directorate of Colleges Development Council, University of Jammu
5.	Mr. Sanjeev Mahajan	Controller of Examinations, University of Jammu	

