

## POST GRADUATE DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

BR Ambedkar Road, Jammu-180006, India

Prof. Parveen Kumar Lehana

PhD IIT Bombay

Head of the Department

Ph: +91-191-2431608; Mob: +91 9419200267

Email: {pklehana; hodelectronicsju}@gmail.com

No. PGD/EL/22/ 1766

Dated: 11-10-2022

## NOTICE PhD Merit List, Session 2022 (Entrance Based Selection)

The merit list of the candidates for the entrance test of PhD admission for the Session -2022 conducted on 07-10-2022 in accordance with the notification DRS/22/Ph.D Noti./Entrance/3106-60, Dated: 30/09/2022 is as follows. The successful candidates are required to appear for the interview on 18/10/2022 at 2:30 PM before the DRC for allotment of the supervisors. The candidates are advised to bring all the academic records in original. In case of any discrepancy, the candidates may contact the undersigned before the said interview.

| S. No. | Name of the candidate | Marks (%) |                | Total marks | Result              |
|--------|-----------------------|-----------|----------------|-------------|---------------------|
|        |                       | Test      | PG             |             | 2.2541              |
| 1.     | Heena Devi            | 67        | 78.17          | 72.59       | Passed Successfully |
| 2.     | Shivani Sharma        | 34        | 80.6           |             | Failed              |
| 3.     | Tinny Sawhney         | 75        | 87.31          | 81.16       | Passed Successfully |
| 4.     | Ujala Mahajan         | 27        | 77.00          |             | Failed              |
| 5.     | Vishali Devi          | 38        | 73.65          |             | Failed              |
| 6.     | Rahul Sharma          | 40        | 72.25          |             | Failed              |
| 7.     | Mukesh Singh          | 17        | Not<br>cleared |             | Failed              |
| 8.     | Punit Sharma          | 21        | Not<br>cleared |             | Failed              |

**DRC** Electronics:

1. Prof Parveen Kumar Lehana

2. Prof Rakesh Vaid

3. Prof. Susheel Kumar Sharma

4. Dr. Rockey Gunta

Prof. Parveen Kumar Lehana

(Convener & Head)