## Jammu, 8<sup>th</sup> of February, 2018.

To celebrate the creative talent of the employees of the University, the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu organized a unique cultural festival "ABHIVYAKTI – 2018" in a competitive mode in which employees of the University of Jammu presented their talents. Prof. Keshav Sharma, Dean Academic Affairs, University of Jammu was the Chief Guest at the valedictory function who complemented the participating employees for their gifted talent and also felicitated them with mementoes. Mr. Sunil Gupta, Vice-President & Zonal Head J&K Bank was the Guest of Honour. The event was sponsored by J & K Bank.

Prof. Keshav Sharma expressed his happiness over such cultural events which have the potency to enhance the cultural intervention in the campus for the benefit of all. Earlier, Prof. Satnam Kour, Dean Students Welfare welcomed the gathering and informed about this unique event in which students could see the creative side of their teachers. The items which were presented in the festival were 'Antakshari', 'Solo Singing', Photography and 'Self-Composed Poetry Recitation'. The prominent artists of the State, Sh. Brij Mohan, Sh, Jeevan Sharma, Ms. Sonali Dogra & Mr. Maloop Singh, who contributed to the 'kulgeet' of the University of Jammu were also felicitated at the occasion.

In Singing competition, Prof. Sushma Devi, Sh Neeraj Sharma and Prof. Arvind Jasrotia stood first, second and third respectively. In Antakshri, the team of Prof. Vishav Raksha & Dr. Hema Gandotra stood First, Prof Arvind Jasrotia & Dr. Garima Gupta stood Second and Prof. Neeru Sharma & Prof Sushma Devi secured Third position. In Photography, Dr. Vijay Saigal, Dr. Megna Dhar and Dr. Yudhbir Singh stood First, Second and Third respectively. In Poetry Recitation (Self-Composed), First, Second and Third positions were secured by Dr. Vikram Sahi, Dr. Padam Malhar, and Dr. Subhash Chander respectively. The adjudicators for various events were Suraj Singh and Rakesh Anand (Singing), Sonali Dogra (Antakshri), Dr. Ashok Gupta (Photography) and Smt. Vijaya Thakur (Poetry Recitation).

Dr. Anupama Vohra, Associate Dean Students Welfare presented the vote of thanks. University's teaching faculty, officers, employees, students, scholars and members of civil society were amongst the audience who thoroughly enjoyed the programme. The event was conducted under the guidance of Campus Cultural Committee. The programme was conducted by Dr. Shashi Prabha and was coordinated by Mr. Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ms. Ifra Kak (Culture Officer). The sound was operated by Arif Paul and Manreet Kour, Kanika Sharma, Anjali Sharma, Aarti Devi, Diksha Andotra, Ramneek and Sona Sharma looked after the hall management.