

On the ninth day of ongoing 'Display Your Talent-2023'organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu, events of 'Mehandi' and 'Debate' witnessed zestful participation of the students. Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Sarika Manhas, Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Dr. A.R. Manhas, Deputy Proctor, members of Campus Cultural Committee and office bearers of University of Jammu were present during the events.

In Mehandi, Preeti Manhas from Institute of Music and Fine Arts, Rizwana Bhat from the Department of Geography, JU and Shakeela from Bhaskar Degree College secured First, Second and Third positions respectively. The Certificates of Merit were awarded to Shweta Thakur and Anjali from GCW Udhampur and kajal Sharma from GDC Hiranagar.

Ms. Reecha Gupta and Ms Mansi Gupta were the adjudicators and Dr. Sarabjeet Kour and Dr. Sadaf Shah were the teachers incharge of the event.

In Debate, participants presented their views on the topic 'Social Media: An Unsocial medium', Irtiqa Tariq from Jammu College of Physiotherapy stood First. Idris Filahi from the Department of Journalism, JU secured Second position. The Third position was shared by Bhavya Dev Singh from the Department of Economics, JU and Suhil Bashir from the Department of Journalism, JU. The Certificates of Merit were awarded to Riya Rehaan from GCET, Suriya Bano from the Department of Dogri, JU and Anshika Gandhi from The Law School, JU. Prof. Lalit Magotra, Prof. Aekta Gupta and ms. Seerat Baji were the adjudicators and Dr. Hema Gandotra and Dr. Raj Sandhu were the Teachers Incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Monika Chadha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sarika Manhas (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Pritam Singh (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta (Assistant Dean, SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma & Dr. A.R. Manhas (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer).

The events were managed by Urvashi, Kanya Sharma, Angraz Singh, Rishika Sharma, Bipasha Raina, Rajdeep Singh, Shehzad Ali, Hannan and Mohneesh (Cultural Representatives), Balwant Slathia, Sachin Sharma, R.P. Singh, Kulbhushan Thakur and Arif Paul

The candidates were informed that the event of Folk Dance has been rescheduled on 28<sup>th</sup> November, 2023 at 2 pm at Brig. Rajinder Singh Auditorium and the First Prize winners of all the events would be felicitated in the Valedictory Function of Display Your Talent on 29<sup>th</sup> November, 2023 at 3 pm at Brig. Rajinder Singh Auditorium.