



The event of 'One Act Play' was conducted today in the ongoing 'Display Your Talent-2023' being organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu. Prof. Prakash Antahal, Dean Students Welfare, Prof. Monika Chadha, Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Sarika Manhas, Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Dr. Pritam Singh (Associate Dean SW), Dr. A.R. Manhas (Dy. Proctor), members of Campus Cultural Committee and office bearers of University of Jammu were present during the event.

Paying tributes to Sh. Mushtaq Kak Ji, an eminent theatre director/actor of National repute, who left for heavenly abode recently, the Department of Students Welfare dedicated today's event to Sh. Mushtaq Kak.

The First position was secured by the team of GCW, Udhampur and the Team of PG Integrated secured Second Position. In the Individual category, Diksha Pandita from PG Integrated, Rekha Devi from GCW, Udhampur and Jhanvi Sharma from PG Integrated secured First, Second and Third positions respectively. The Certificate of Merit was awarded to Ritika Karthol from GCW, Udhampur. Sh. Anil Tickoo, Sh Chakresh Kumar and Ms Delight William were the adjudicators and Dr. Sandeep Dubey was the Teacher Incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Monika Chadha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sarika Manhas (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Pritam Singh (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta (Assistant Dean, SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma & Dr. A.R. Manhas (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). The events were witnessed by the members of Campus Cultural Committee, teachers, students, scholars of the University of Jammu and prominent members of the civil society.

The events were managed by Mohneesh, Idrees Fahali, Kanya Sharma, Angraz Singh, Suriya Banoo, Rishika Sharma, Nighit Mir, Bipasha Raina, Vivek Soodan (Cultural Representatives), Sachin Sharma. The sound was looked after by Kulbhushan Thakur.