

Light Vocal Solo, Classical Vocal Solo, Classical Instrumental P & N.P. were conducted on the second day of ongoing 'Display Your Talent-2023'organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu. Dean Students Welfare, Prof. Prakash Antahal, Chairperson Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Monika Chadha, Co-Chairperson Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Sarika Manhas alongwith the Judges, dignitaries and Teachers Incharge felicitated the winners.

In Light Vocal Solo, Varsha Jamwal from GCW Parade, Mavish Sharma from Department of Computer Sciences, JU and Nishu Devi from GDC Chenani secured First, Second and Third positions respectively. Certificates of Merit were awarded to Rudra Sharma from IMFA, Divya Bharti from IMFA and Ritisha Manhas from GCW Parade. Prof. Harvinder Singh, Smt. Seema Anil Sehgal and Ms. Tanya Gupta were the adjudicators and Dr. Sandeep Singh was the Teacher In-charge.

In Classical Vocal Solo, Arapna Kumari from IMFA, Simran Sharma from IMFA and Shriya Gurtoo from GCW Parade secured First, Second and Third positions respectively. Sh Vijay Sambyal, Smt. Seema Anil Sehgal and Ms. Tanya Gupta were the adjudicators and Dr. Harjit Singh was the Teacher In-charge.

In Classical Instrumental (P.) Karamveer and Aryan Kumar from IMFA secured First and Second Positions respectively. Third position was shared by Navjot Singh and Utkarsh from GDC Udhampur. In Classical Instrumental (N.P.), Upasna Gupta from GCW Parade secured First position, Sobia Kousar from IMFA stood Second and Isha Kumari from GCW Parade stood Third. Prof. Renu Sehgal, Sh. D.L. Kaswalia, Mr. Sami Feroze and Dr. Sanjay Kalotra were the adjudicators and Dr. Neelam Chowdhary was the Teacher incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Monika Chadha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sarika Manhas (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Pritam Singh (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta (Assistant Dean, SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma & Dr. A.R. Manhas (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer) and Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor). The events were witnessed by the members of Campus Cultural Committee, teachers, students, scholars of the University of Jammu and prominent members of the civil society.

The hall was managed by Nighat Mir, Idrees, Seeta Devi, Shehzad Ali, Angraz Singh, Urvashi, Rajdeep, Kanya and Mohneesh. The sound was looked after by Arif Paul.