











In 'Display Your Talent-2022-23' being organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu, competitions of Painting, Clay Modelling and Cartooning were conducted at the Social Sciences Block, University of Jammu. Dean Students Welfare, Prof. Prakash Antahal, Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Sanjana Kaul, Dr. Garima Gupta (Assistant Dean SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma and Dr. A.R. Manhas (Dy. Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee and office bearers of University of Jammu were present during the events.

In Painting, students were given two topics, 'Winter Landscape' and 'Festival'. Bushra Ambreen from the Department of Urdu, JU Stood First, Komal Sharma from GDC Hira Nagar secured Second position and Bhatt Shailza from Sher E Kashmir College of Education secured the Third position. Certificates of Merit were awarded to Kiran Sharma from GCW, Udhampur, Mohinder Kumar from GDC, Purmandal and Abhimanyu from GDC Akhnoor. Eminent artists, Sh. Suman Gupta and Sh. Bhushan Kesar were the adjudicators and Dr. Pallavi Arora was the Teacher Incharge of the event.

In Cartooning, participants were given two topics, viz 'Smart City' and 'This Dustbin Says Something'. Skanda Sharma and Ruhani Bhau, both from Institute of Music and Fine Arts Secured the First and Second positions. The Third position was won by Anjali Devi from GDC Akhnoor. Eminent Cartoonists, Sh. Manoj Chopra and Sh Chander Shekhar were the adjudicators and Dr. Farhat Shameem was the Teacher Incharge of the event.

In Clay Modelling, students created wonderful creations on the topics 'Journey' and Togetherness'. Zarina Parveen and Rahul Sharma, both from Institute of Music and Fine Arts secured First and Second Positions. The Third position was secured by Deepak Sharma from GDC (Boys) Kathua. The Certificates of Merit were awarded to Mehak from GDC Akhnoor and Sheetal Goswami from GCW Parade. Sh Vikas Dogra and Ms Rachita Dutta were the adjudicators and Dr. Deepika Slathia was the Teacher Incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Vishav Raksha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sanjana Kaul (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans, SW), Dr. A.R. Manhas & Dr. Shallu Sharma (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms. Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). Jhanvi Sharma, Sunny Singh, Deepika Rani, Chahat Balwal, Rohan Sharma, and Aryan Chalotra (Cultural Representatives) Avinash Lakhnotra and Vishal Sharma looked after the Hall Management.