















The ninth day of 'Display Your Talent-2022-23' organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu, was dedicated to Debating and Mehandi events. Dean Students Welfare, Prof. Prakash Antahal, Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Sanjana Kaul, Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma and Dr. A.R. Manhas (Dy. Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee and office bearers of University of Jammu were present during the events.

In Debate, Seerat Baji from the Department of English, JU, Kritika Sharma the Department of Political Science, JU and Istiqa Tariq from Jammu Institute of Physiotherapy stood First, Second and Third respectively. Certificates of Merit were awarded to Jhanvi Singh from Bhaskar Degree College, Heena from SHTM, JU and Ayush Jain from The Business School, JU. Sh. Samir Rekhi, Prof. Parmeshwari Sharma and Sh. Tejinder Singh were the adjudicators and Dr. Hema Gandotra and Dr. Raj Sandhu were the Teachers Incharge of the event.

In Mehandi, Preeti Manhas from Institute of Music & Fine Arts and Shakeela from Bhaskar Degree College secured the First and Second positions respectively. The Third position was shared by Preeti Devi from the Department of Dogri, JU and Anjali from GCW Udhampur. The Certificates of Merit were awarded to Renu Devi from Bhartiya College of Education and Diksha Devi from GDC, Ramnagar. Ms. Mansi Gupta and Ms. Mohinika were the adjudicators and Dr. Sarika Manhas was the Teacher Incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Vishav Raksha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sanjana Kaul (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans, SW), Dr. A.R. Manhas & Dr. Shallu Sharma (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms. Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). Jhanvi Sharma, Sunny Singh, Insha Dawood, Aparna, Deepika Rani, Deepak, Chahat Balwal, Rohan Sharma, Manisha, Palvasha and Aryan Chalotra (Cultural Representatives) Kulbhushan Thakur, Vishal Sharma, and Arif Paul looked after the Hall Management.