















The eighth-day of ongoing 'Display Your Talent-2022-23' organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu was dedicated to the events of 'Elocution' and 'Photography'. Dean Students Welfare, Prof. Prakash Antahal, Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Sanjana Kaul, Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma and Dr. A.R. Manhas (Dy. Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee and office bearers of University of Jammu were present during the events.

In Photography, the topics given to the candidates were 'Motion' & 'Shades' in which Jaskaran Singh from Institute of Music & Fine Arts, Manik Dhar from Dogra Degree College and Varsha Katoch from Institute of Music & Fine Arts secured First, Second and Third positions respectively. Certificates of Merit were awarded to Sarabjeet Singh from GDC R.S. Pura, Akshit Rana from Department of Political Science, JU and Himanshu Angotra from GDC, Aknoor. Sh. Arvind Gupta, Dr. Parmil Kumar and Mr. Nitish Arora were the adjudicators and Dr. Harish Chander was the teacher incharge of the event.

In Elocution, Komal Sharma from GDC, Hiranagar, Seerat Baji from the Department of English, JU and Aaditya Mahajan from The Law School, JU stood First, Second and Third respectively. The Certificates of Merit were awarded to Pawan Kotwal from GDC, Doda and Muskan Thakur from GDC (Women) Kathua. Sh. Naveen Chopra, Sh Nitish Arora and Ms. Shivika Thakur were the adjudicators and Dr. Purshottam Kumar and Dr. Saloni Devi were the Teachers Incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Vishav Raksha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sanjana Kaul (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans, SW), Dr. A.R. Manhas & Dr. Shallu Sharma (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms. Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). Jhanvi Sharma, Sunny Singh, Insha Dawood, Aparna, Deepika Rani, Chahat Balwal, Rohan Sharma, Manisha, Palvasha and Aryan Chalotra (Cultural Representatives) Kulbhushan Thakur, Vishal Sharma, and Arif Paul looked after the Hall Management.