















The events of 'Group Song Western', 'Western Vocal Solo' and 'Western Instrumental' were conducted today in the ongoing 'Display Your Talent 2022-23' organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu. Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Sanjana Kaul, Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma and Dr. A.R. Manhas (Dy. Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee and office bearers of University of Jammu were present during the events. Sh. Sumit Sharma, Sh. Naresh Sharma and Sh. Sumit Khajuria were the adjudicators for all the events.

In Group Song Western, the team of The Business School, JU stood First, the Second and Third positions were secured by the teams of GCW Udhampur and GCW Parade respectively. The Certificate of Merit was awarded to the team of Dogra Law College. Dr. Suvidha Khanna was the Teacher Incharge of the event.

In Western Solo, Andrew from IMFA, Khushi from the Department of Botany, JU and Ansh Pawar from Bhaskar Degree College stood First, Second and Third respectively. Certificates of Merit were awarded to Shiven Pargal from The Business School, JU and Mohini Devi from GCW Udhampur.

In Western Instrumental, The First position was secured by Sanchit Kaswalia from the Department of Law, JU. Second position was shared by Arjun Gandotra from KC Law College and Ansh Pawar from Bhaskar Degree College. The Third position was shared by Aditya Singhal from The Business School, JU and Urgyan Thinlay from the Department of Law, JU.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Vishav Raksha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sanjana Kaul (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans, SW), Dr. A.R. Manhas & Dr. Shallu Sharma (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms. Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). Jhanvi Sharma, Sunny Singh, Insha Dawood, Deepika Rani, Palvasha Khanam, Tahira, Chahat and Aryan Chalotra (Cultural Representatives) Kulbhushan Thakur, Vishal Sharma and Arif Paul looked after the Hall Management.