

25th November, 2021.

To celebrate the creative talent of the employees of the University, the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu organized a unique cultural festival "ABHIVYAKTI – 2021" in a competitive mode in which employees of the University of Jammu presented their talents. Prof. Manoj K. Dhar, Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu was the Chief Guest at the valedictory function who complimented the participating employees for their gifted talent and also felicitated them with mementoes. University's teaching faculty, officers, employees, students, scholars and members of civil society were amongst the audience who thoroughly enjoyed the programme.

Prof. Manoj K Dhar expressed his happiness over such cultural events which have the potency to enhance the cultural intervention in the campus for the benefit of all. Earlier, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Chairperson CCC welcomed the gathering and informed about this unique event in which the creative side of University employees is seen and appreciated by their colleagues.

Another important aspect of today's event was the felicitation of the employees who had immensely contributed in the successful celebration of the Golden Jubilee Year of University of Jammu. The felicitation ceremony was conducted in the presence of Prof. Manoj K. Dhar, (Vice-Chancellor) Prof. Arvind Jasrotia (Registrar) Prof. Jasbir Singh (Controller of Examination) Prof. Prakash C. Antahal (Dean Students Welfare) Prof. Vishav Raksha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee) and Prof. Sanjana Kaul (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee).

In the Singing competition, Prof. Arvind Jasrotia and Capt. S. R. Dubey shared the First position, the Second position was shared by Dr. Neeraj Sharma and Dr. Padam Dev Singh and Dr. Skarma Nonzom and Mr. Suraj Prakash shared the Third position. In Poetry Recitation, Dr. Pritam Singh, Dr, Padam Dev Singh and Dr. Purshottam Kumar were declared First, Second and Third respectively. In Antakshri, the team of Prof. Vishav Raksha, Dr. Hema Gandotra & Dr. Saranjeet stood First, team of Dr. Sumita Sharma, Ms. Puneet Sudan & Ms. Monika stood Second and team of Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Dr. Renu Bhai & Dr. Dhritka Singh stood Third. In Painting, Prof. Sanjana Kaul stood First, Dr. Meghna Dhar stood Second and Dr. Sanjay Sharma stood Third. In Photography, Mr. Neeraj Bharadwaj was declared First whereas,

Dr. Vijay Saigal and Dr. Sanjay Sharma stood Second and Third respectively. Winners of Abhivyakti-2020 which was conducted in online mode were also felicitated at the occasion.

Sh. Suraj Singh, Sh Rakesh Sharma, Dr. Kuldeep Raina, Sh. Chandan Sunder, Dr. Ashok Gupta, Dr. Aksa Rao, Ms. Vijaya Thakur, Ms. Aruna Sharma and Ms. Savera Jamwal were the adjudicators for the events. Dr. Priya Dutt and Mr. Raj Kumar from Institute of Music and Fine Arts alongwith students of IMFA presented soulful cultural presentations.

The event was conducted under the stewardship of Prof. Prakash C. Antahal, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Prof. Sanjana Kaul, Prof. B.K. Bajaj, Associate Dean, SW, Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh, Assistant Deans SW and was coordinated by members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms. Mansi Mantoo, Media Officer, Ms. Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer) and Mr. Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor). Dr. Jaspal Warwal ably conducted the Valedictory function and Dr. Garima Gupta presented the vote of thanks and the sound was operated by Kulbhushan Thakur and Arif Paul.