

UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A+ GRADE' UNIVERSITY) Baba Sahib Ambedkar Road, Jammu-180006 (J&K)

Academic Section

NOTIFICATION (24/April/GEN/62-)

It is hereby notified for the information of all concerned that the membership of the Academic Council for the triennial period 2024-2027 in terms of Section 25(1) of the Kashmir and Jammu Universities Act, 1969 will be as under:-

I. The Vice-Chancellor

II. Deans of Faculties of the University of Jammu

- Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences 1.
- Dean, Faculty of Science 2.
- Dean, Faculty of Mathematical Sciences 3.
- Dean, Faculty of Arts 4.
- Dean, Faculty of Business Studies 5.
- Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
- Dean, Faculty of Education 7.
- Dean, Faculty of Law 8.
- Dean, Faculty of Medical Science
- 10. Dean, Faculty of Engineering
- 11. Dean, Faculty of Dental Sciences
- 12. Dean, Faculty of Music & Fine Arts

III. Heads of Departments of University

- Head, Department of Botany
- Director, School of Biotechnology
- Head, Department of Buddhist Studies
- Director, The Business School
- Head, Department of Chemistry
- 6. Head, Department of Commerce
- Head, Department of Computer Science & IT 7.
- Head, Department of Dogri 8.
- 9. Director, Directorate of Distance & Online Education
- 10. Head, Department of Economics
- 11. Head, Department of Education
- 12. Head, Department of Electronics
- 13. Head, Department of English
- 14. Head, Department of Environmental Science
- 15. Head, Department of Geography 16. Head, Department of Geology
- 17. Director, School of Hospitality & Tourism Management
- 18. Head, Department of Hindi
- 19. Head, Department of History
- 20. Head, Department of Home Science
- 21. Coordinator, Institute of Human Genetics
- 22. Director, ICccR & HRM
- 23. Head, Department of Journalism and Media Studies
- 24. Head, Department of Law
- 25. Director, The Law School

- 26. Head, Department of Library Science
- 27. Director, Department of Lifelong Learning
- 28. Head, Department of Mathematics
- 29. Principal, Institute of Music & Fine Arts
- 30. Head, Department of Philosophy
- 31. Head, Department of Physics
- 32. Head, Department of Political Science
- 33. Head, Department of Psychology
- 34. Head, Department of Punjabi
- 35. Head, Department of Remote Sensing & GIS
- 36. Head, Department of Sanskrit
- 37. Head, Department of Sociology
- 38. Director, Directorate of Sports & Physical Education
- 39. Head, Department of Statistics
- 40. Director, Department of Strategic and Regional Studies
- 41. Director, Centre for Studies in Museology
- 42. Head, Department of Urdu
- 43. Head, Department of Zoology

IV. Six Principals of constituent/affiliated colleges, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.

- 1. Principal, Govt. Degree College, Kathua
- 2. Principal, Govt. Degree College (Boys), Udhampur
- 3. Principal, Govt. College for Women, Bhagwati Nagar
- 4. Principal, Govt. Degree College, Paloura
- 5. Principal, Govt. Degree College, Sunderwani
- 6. Principal, Govt. Degree College, Bhaderwah

V. Four Colleges Professors nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

- 1. Head, Department of Music, Govt. Degree College, R. S. Pura
- 2. Head, Department of Persian, Govt. Degree College, Doda
- 3. Head, Department of Arabic, Govt. Degree College, Mandi
- 4. Head, Department of Sericulture, Govt. Degree College (Boys), Udhampur

VI. Deans of the Faculties of the University of Kashmir

- Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Kashmir
- 2. Dean, School of Business Studies, University of Kashmir
- 3. Dean, School of Education & Behavioral Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 4. Dean, School of Law, University of Kashmir
- 5. Dean, School of Arts, Languages & Literature, University of Kashmir
- 6. Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Technology, University of Kashmir
- 7. Dean, School of Physical & Mathematical Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 8. Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, University of Kashmir
- 9. Dean, School of Social Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 10. Dean, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 11. Dean, School of Unani and Ayurvedic Medicine, University of Kashmir
- 12. Dean, School of Biological Sciences, University of Kashmir
- 13. Dean, School of Engineering, University of Kashmir
- 14. Dean, School of Open Learning, University of Kashmir

Sumitive Col

VII. Five persons co-opted, in anticipation of the approval of Academic Council.

- 1. Dean Academic Affairs
- 2. Dean, Planning & Development
- 3. Dean Research Studies
- 4. Director, Colleges Development Council
- 5. Controller of Examinations

No. F.Acd./A.C.(2024-2027)/I/ 576-675 Dated: 15/4/24

Copy to:-

- Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lt. Governor, UT J&K (Chancellor, University of Jammu), Raj Bhavan, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 2. Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Deptt., J&K Govt., Civil Secretariat, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 3. All Members of the Academic Council
- 4. Special Secretary to Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu/Kashmir.
- 5. The Dean Academic Affairs, University of Jammu.
- 6. The Dean Research Studies, University of Jammu
- 7. Deans of the Faculties of the University of Jammu
- 8. The Registrar, University of Jammu/Kashmir
- 9. Heads of the Teaching Departments of the University
- 10. All Principals of affiliated/constituent colleges of the University.
- 11. All Rectors/Directors of the Offsite Campuses, University of Jammu
- 12. All Officers of the University
- 13: I/c University Website for necessary action
- 14. Guard File.

132 I/c