## **DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE** UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

Selection list for Ph.D. Admission under exempted category for the Session 2023

No.PGD/POL/23/240~42 Dated: 01/06/2023

The Departmental Research Committee selected the following candidates strictly in order of merit for Ph.D. Admission under exempted category for the Session May 2023, after considering the objections filed by the candidates in its meeting held on 01.06.2023 at 02:00 P.M in the office of Head of the Department:

S.NO.	Name of The Candidate & Parentage	Qualification	%Age of Marks in M.A	Year of Passing M. A.	Name of the University	Year of Passing M. Phil	Grade in १९१ • Phil
1	Mohd Haroon Rather/Mohd Amin Rather	M. Phil/NET/JRF/SET	67.94%	Sept.2020	Jammu University	2023	А
2	Mohd Hussain/Mohd Abass	M. Phil NET/JRF	66.5%	May 2019	-do-	Nov. 2022	А
3	Neekita Choudhary/Rattan Choudhary	M. Phil/NET/JRF/SET	62.06%	May 2016	-do-	2023	А
4	Mohd Arfan/Mohd Rafiq	M. Phil/NET/JRF	62.055%	May 2019	-do-	2023	A

4:00 PM. At the time of admission, the candidate has to produce original mark sheets (Metric onwards) PRC, provisional and Character Certificates. Further every candidate has to submit an affidavit from the 1st Class Magistrate as per the Performa available in the office of the Department. At the time of admission each candidate has to deposit fee of Rs. 12535=00 in the form of demand draft in favour of the Head of the Department, Political Science, University of Jammu.

Department of Political Science

University of Jammu

Jammu

Copy to:

- 1. Dean Research Studies, University of Jammu for information please
- 2. Director IT for uploading on the University website