## DEPARTMENT OF STUDENTS WELFARE, UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

## **NOTIFICATION**

The Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to constitute the following **ANTI RAGGING SQUADS** for the session 2022-23, for effectively curbing the Ragging at the Campus: -

Departments/Offices/Area	Squads
Administration Block & Vice Chancellor Secretariat	Dr. Dharmender Magotra, Joint Registrar, CDC
	Ms. Ginny Dogra
	Sh. K.P.S. Sambyal, Deputy Registrar (Fn.)
	Ms. Dritika Singh, Deputy Register (RUSA)
	Sh. Sham Lal, Assistant Registrar (Estab.)
	Sh. Imran Farooq, Public Relations Officer
Information & PR Centre, Controller Wing,	Sh. Vivek Slathia. Deputy Registrar
Examination Halls	Dr. Raj Kumar, Deputy Registrar
	Assistant Registrar (Confidential)
	Assistant Registrar (Information)
	Assistant Registrar (Conduct)
	Prof. Taajudin, Dept. of Pol. Science
Dept. of Students Welfare, Social Sciences Block,	Prof. Deepanker Sengupta, Dept. of Economics
Brig. Rajinder Singh Auditorium, Centre for Women	Prof. Baljit Singh, Dept. of Pol. Science
Studies	Prof. Hardeep Chahal, Dept. of Commerce
	Prof. Suman Jamwal, Dept. of History
	Prof. Parkash Chand Anthal, Dept. of Economics
	Dr. Tarsem Singh, Librarian, Dept. of Economics
	Sh. Tarsem Lal, Dept. of Commerce
	Ms. Mansi Mantoo, Media Officer (SW)
	Sh. Sumeet Sharma, Drama Instructor
	Prof. Shashi Manhas, Provost Hostel (Girls)
Down at Offices Dont of Life Long Learning	Prof. Satinder Kumar, Provost Hostels (Boys)
Provost Offices, Dept. of Life Long Learning,	Dr. Kavita Suri, Dept. of Life Long Learning
Registration Section & SET Office	· -
	Dr. Vivek Sharma, Dept. of Life Long Learning
	Assistant Registrar (Registrations)
English, Hindi, Dogri & Sanskrit	Prof. Shivdev Singh Manhas, Dept. of Dogri
	Prof. Sucheta Pathaina, Dept. of English
	Prof. Sushma , Dept. of Sanskrit
	Prof. Sushma Sharma, Dept. of Dogri
	Prof. Rajni Bala, Dept. of Hindi
	Dr. Sadaf Shah, Dept. of English
	Dr. Garima Gupta, Dept. of English
Buddhist- Studies, Urdu, Punjabi, Lib. & Inf. Science &	
•	Prof. Sangeeta Gupta. Dept. of Lib. & Inf. Sc.
Central Library	Prof. Mohd Reyaz Ahmed, Dept. of Urdu
\$\frac{1}{2}	
	Prof. Baljit Kour, Dept. of Punjabi
	Dr. Ab. Rashid Manhas, Dept. of Urdu
	Dr. P.K. Singh, Dept. of Lib. & Inf. Sc.
	Dr. Meghna Dhar, Dept. of Lib. & Inf. Sc.
	Sh. Vikram Sahi, Dhanvantri Library
	Prof. Arti Bakshi, Dept. of Psychology
The Law School, Education, Psychology, Sociology	Prof. Manju Jamwal, The Law School
& Wadia Museum	Prof. Rajiv Sharma, Dept. of Education
	Prof. Renu Nanda, Dept. of Education
	Dr. Hema Gandotra, Dept. of Sociology
	Dr. Seema Rohmetra, The Law School
	Dr. Shubha Vats, The Law School
	<b>,</b>
	Dr. Sapna Sangra, Dept of Sociology
	Dr. Bashir Ahmed Lone, Wadia Museum
Directorate of Distance Education	Prof. Satnam Kour, Directorate of Distance Edu.
	Prof. Sandeep Tandon, D.D.E
	Prof. Anupama Vohra, D.D.E
	Dr. Hena Sexana, D.D.E
	Dr. Jaspal Warwal, D.E.E
	Dr. Anju Sharma, D.D.E
	Dr. Saranpreet K. Broca, Deputy Registrar, DDE



Directorate of Sports and Physical Education, Gymnasium Hall, GZSAC, Academic Staff College & University Works Department	Dr. Dauad Iqbal Baba, Dept. of Sports & Physical Edu. Sh. Sanjeev Mahajan, Administrator, GZSAC Sh. Rajeev Gupta, AEE, UWD
	Sh. Ranjit Kalra, Dy. Director, Academic Staff College
	Sh. Akash Bohla, A.E, UWD
	Dr. Mandeep Singh, Dept. of Sports & Physical Edu.
	Sh. Vimal Kishore, Dept. of Sports & Physical Edu. S. P.D. Singh, Dept. of Sports & Physical Education
	Sh. Ravish Vaid, Dept. of Sports & Physical Education  Sh. Ravish Vaid, Dept. of Sports & Physical Edu.
	Sit tavisit valu, Bept. of Sports & Thysical Edu.
Department of Law, Guest House, Sports Ground	Prof. Sanjay Gupta, Dept. of Law
adjoining area	Prof. Satinder Kumar, Department of Law
	Dr. Savita Nayyer, Dept. of Law
	Dr. Vijay Saigal, Manager, University Guest House
	Dr. Mohd Arif, Dept. of Law
	Dr. Raj Sandhu, Dept. of Law
	Sh. Raj Kumar, Cricket Coach, Dept. of Sports & Physical Edu.
Department of Mathematics, Statistics, Geology,	Prof. Poly I C. at P. at Co. at at
Geography and Canteen near (Geology)	Prof. Rahul Gupta, Dept. of Statistics Prof. Pankaj K. Srivastava, Dept. of Geology
deography and Canteen near (Geology)	Prof. S.K. Pandita, Department of Geology
	Prof. Romesh Kumar, Dept. of Mathematics
	Prof. Anuradha Sharma, Dept. of Geography
	Prof. K.S. Charak, Dept. of Mathematics
	Prof. Pawan Kumar, Dept. of Statistics
	Dr. Shallu Sharma, Department of Mathematics
	Dr. Shashi Prabha, Dept. of Geography
	Dr. Yudhbir Singh, Dept. of Geology
	Dr. Sarfaraz, Dept. of Geography
Zoology, Botany, Cafeteria, Cactus Garden and	Deef Course I and Deep Course
Botanical Garden	Prof. Seema Langer, Dept. of Botany
	Prof. Veenu Kaul, Dept. of Botany Prof. Yash Pal Sharma, Dept. of Botany
	Prof. Sushil Verma, Dept. of Botany
	Dr. Sarbjit Kour, Dept. of Zoology
	Dr. Harish Chander, Dept. of Botany
Chamiatan Francisco	
Chemistry, Environmental Science, Remote Sensing, USIC & Kiosk near EVS	Prof. S.K. Pandey, Dept. of Chemistry
	Prof. Piyush Malaviya, Dept. of Env. Sc.
	Prof. K.K. Kapoor, Dept. of Chemistry
	Prof. Avtar Singh Jasrotia, Dept. of Remote Sensing & GIS
	Prof. Sanjay Sharma, Dept. of Env. Sc.
	Prof. Devinder singh, Dept. of Chemistry
	Dr. Deepika Slathia, Dept. of Env. Sc, Sh. Vivek Sharma, USIC
	St. Viver Stial IIIa, USIC
Home Science, Physics, Electroncs, The School of	Prof. Rajni Dhingra, Dept. of Home Science
Bio-Technology, Health Center and Dept. of	Prof. Neeru Sharma, Dept. of Home Science
Landscaping & Arboriculture	Prof. R.K. Bamzai, Dept. of Physics
	Prof. Jyoti Vakhlo, The School of Bio-Technology
	Prof. B.K. Bajaj, The School of Bio-Technology
	Prof. Sanjana Koul, The School of Bio-Technology
	Dr. Sarika Manhas, Dept. of Home Science
	Dr. Rocky Gupta, Dept. of Physics
	Dr. Bharat Bhushan, Medical Officer, UHC
	Sh. Pawan Singh, University Health Center
	Dr. Goutam Sharma, University Health Center
	Sh, Ajmer Singh, Dept. of Arboriculture & Landsacping

Prof. Alka Sharma, The Business School
Prof. Sameer Gupta, The Business School
Prof. Parikshat Singh Manhas, SHTM
Prof. Pawnesh Abrol, Dept. of Com. Sc. & I.T
Prof. Lalit Sen Sharma, Dept. of Com. Sc. & I.T
Prof. Vinay Chouhan, The Business School
Dr. Sunil Kumar, DSRS
Dr. Suresh Rao, Dept. of Computer Sc. & I.T
Sh. Raman Gupta, Computer Center
Rectors and Directors, Offsite Campuses to constitute an Anti
Ragging Squad and Send the information to the office of DSW.
Provost Hostels (Men)Wardens, Resident Wardens & Proctors
of the respective Hostels with power to Co-opt some senior
boarders
Provost Hostels (Women), Wardens, Resident Wardens &
Proctors of the respective Hostels with power to Co-opt some
senior boarders

## Conveners have power to Co-opt two senior students.

All are requested to keep strict vigil at the concerned Departments/Offices/Area. Frequent surprise raids be carried out in this regard.

Kind co-operation of one & all is solicited.

Thanking You,

(Prof. Parkash C.Antahal) Dean Students Welfare

No. JU/DSW/2022/46-236 Dated: 18/04/2022

## Copy to: -

- 1. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Lt. Governor of J&K & Chancellor of the University of Jammu for information please.
- Special Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor. 2.
- 3. Sr. P.A to the D.A.A
- 4. 5. Sr. P.A to the Dean, Research Study.
- Sr. P.A to the Registrar.
- 6. Deputy Secretary (Anti Ragging Cell), UGC, New Delhi.
- 7. All Heads of the Teaching Departments.
- 8. All members of the Squads.
- 9. Chief Security Officer, University of Jammu.