

Jammu, 16th November, 2022

The event of 'One Act Play' was conducted today in the ongoing 'Display Your Talent-2022-23' being organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu. Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee, Prof. Sanjana Kaul, Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma and Dr. A.R. Manhas (Dy. Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee and office bearers of University of Jammu were present during the events.

Different impressive plays of different genres and different relevant issues were presented by the enthusiastic participants. The First position was secured by the play of GCW, Parade, Second position was won by the performance of Institute of Music and Fine Arts whereas the play by GCW, Udhampur secured Third position. Certificate of Merit was awarded to the performance of GDC (Women) Kathua. In the Individual category, Jyestha Jamwal from Institute of Music and Fine Arts, Ananya Verma from GCW, Parade and Rekha Devi from GCW, Udhampur secured First, Second and Third positions respectively. The Certificate of Merit was awarded to Diksha Pandita from GCW Parade. Sh Ravinder Kaul, Sh Sunil Soni and Sh. Harpreet Singh were the adjudicators and Dr. Jaspal Singh was the Teacher Incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Vishav Raksha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sanjana Kaul (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans, SW), Dr. A.R. Manhas & Dr. Shallu Sharma (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms. Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer).

Jhanvi Sharma, Sunny Singh, Insha Dawood, Aparna, Deepika Rani, Chahat Balwal, Vishavpreet and Aryan Chalotra (Cultural Representatives) Kulbhushan Thakur, Vishal Sharma, Avinash Lakhnotra and Arif Paul looked after the Hall Management.